Friday 12.6.13

“I have walked that long road to freedom. I have tried not to falter; I have made missteps along the way. But I have discovered the secret that after climbing a great hill, one only finds that there are many more hills to climb. I have taken a moment here to rest, to steal a view of the glorious vista that surrounds me, to look back on the distance I have come. But I can only rest for a moment, for with freedom come responsibilities, and I dare not linger, for my long walk is not ended.” 
― Nelson Mandela RIP

Nelson-Mandela’s-Top-Five-Contributions-to-Humanity

The gymnastics clinic is going to be postponed. There are a bunch of people who have to choose between the Gymnastics clinic and the Injury prevention seminar and I want as many of you at the injury prevention seminar as possible. You all should be coming to this seminar on Sunday. It’s at 11:30. Please try to get here.  Bring $20 dollars to donate to the red cross for the Philippines. 

The classes Saturday are back to normal

1. Turkish get-ups

3 sets of 5 each arm

Last set should be your heaviest.

2. 3 rounds

Sled push 25 yards@225/155

Seated sled pull 25 yards@225/155

Sled push 25 yards

Seated sled pull 25 yards

rest till it’s your turn again. Go up in weight each round if possible.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Friday 12.6.13”

  1. Joseph Says:

    For anyone who was looking for a paleo cookbook, I found a pretty good one here. http://bit.ly/1gPRECs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

