Wednesday 8.29.12

Even though we have key tags, it’s still important to sign up for class to reserve a spot. We don’t want you to get stuck with no equipment to use. We ordered more bars and bumpers racks….etc. Once those arrive class size will go up.

Thank you

____________________________________________________________________

Also, don’t forget to post your times/rounds/weight to the whiteboard and comments on the blog ๐Ÿ™‚

Sled push. ย Anaerobic conditioning anyone?

Team Sled Push

6 athletes on a sled

Each athlete must complete 5 x 25 yard push

Men 235/Women 165

Team Shuttle run

teams of 6

each athlete must complete

5 x 100 yard shuttle

Sled weight will be scaled as needed

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

23 Comments on “Wednesday 8.29.12”

  1. Dan Alting Says:

    Not sure about times but I liked this one, can’t remember the last time I ran sprints. I pushed the sled with whatever amount of weight Grayson kept adding.

    Reply

  2. Amanda Says:

    This morning was more fun than I thought it would be. No idea of times, but I’m pretty sure I will be feeling this one later. Did Deadlifts before the shuttle run to get the legs used to the transition. And I am liking that sled!

    Reply

  3. Tom Thu Says:

    Fun WOD today. Go Team Badass! Finished the last sled push with 215lb on top of the sled.

    Reply

  4. Erick Says:

    Todays was hard for me. I almost got the puke bug after the sleds.

    Reply

  5. Brittany Says:

    This one was tougher than I expected! My vision got a little blurred about halfway through. And my legs felt like jello when I started the sprints. I like it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  6. Jason S Says:

    Gil – when can we set up an inter-xfit newton throw down? AM vs. PM!

    Reply

  7. Jack H Says:

    Today was the first day of training back at school – got my buddy Ryan (not CFN Ryan) and we did 1 snatch followed by 3 overhead squats then a partner workout – 5 clean and jerk @ 135# for 6 minutes back and forth then the sprints – then a two of our friends didn’t want to do burpees alone so we did tabata burpees. Quite a day, ready for day 2

    Reply

  8. Shu-Yee Says:

    Today was SOOOOOOOO much fun!!!! I am definitely getting better at pushing the sled compared to when I tried it for the first time in Metro Dash last year…..just ask Susie and Sylvia…they can attest to how slow I was last year!
    The running was hard afterwards though…was afraid my legs would give out on me.
    Btw, nice desk, Ken!!

    Reply

  9. Megan Morahan Says:

    I had flashbacks to high school double sessions with those suicides and the almost throwing up on the way home. Nice workout and thanks for the memories Gil!

    Reply

  10. Jason S Says:

    I did a WOD at Crossfit Cape Cod today: 5 rounds, 7 hang power cleans at 135lbs, 7 ring rows, 14 Parallette Push Ups. Pretty happy with a 7:59 time RX. It was the 2nd best score of the day on their board with one class left (best was 7:19). The hang power cleans were the tough part in the 4th and 5th round (my 2 broken rounds).

    Reply

  11. Michele Says:

    505# sled push

    Reply

  12. Tyler C Says:

    Definitely flashbacks to college soccer when I remember thinking senior year, well I’ll never have to do this again, and now we do it for funnnnnnnn! hah.

    Reply

  13. Heather Donnelly Says:

    380lb push. Not too shabby. ๐Ÿ˜€ And I second what Megan said, those suicides reminded me way too much of high school soccer days. I kinda have the urge to kick a ball around again.

    Reply

  14. Collin Says:

    415# sled. It was like field day running to those little cones but I didn’t get a ribbon

    Reply

  15. Nick C Says:

    That was a lot of fun. I can’t wait to start working some sled pushes into our metcons!

    Reply

  16. Jessica Cummings Says:

    I second Heather’s comment that suicides = high school soccer practice… And Tyler’s that I never thought I would do them again.. My sled push was only 285, but I’ll try something harder next time.

    Reply

  17. Staci Ardison Says:

    everything’s slightly sore from the last few days of insanity, but wanted to play with the new toys. didn’t try for heavy. no idea how much i even did each way.

    had to go train my mom so didn’t do the suicides. will make them up another day ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  18. Jodie Says:

    Geesh, I didn’t even think about counting my weight for the sled push. I just kept pushing! All I know is my legs were jello and I felt like puking when the sprints started. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Reply

  19. Matt Says:

    Didn’t even pay attention to the sled weight until I was done. Just kept adding a 45. Last sled 460#.

    Reply

  20. Yash Says:

    418 for sled….that was some good workout!

    Reply

  21. Sam Says:

    Holy oxygen withdrawal – the period of time in between the pushes and sprints were definitely the hardest haha! This was great though, nice to mix it up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

