Yoga for CrossFitters Class has ARRIVED!!!

Susie

For those of you who don’t already know Susie, she has been a member of CFN

since the early days and crossfitting for over 2 years.

In addition to CrossFit, she has been practicing yoga for quite a while.

We are so thrilled to announce Susie is going to be running yoga

classes at CrossFit Newton.  🙂

 Her first class, Saturday July 21st, at 12:30 is FREE.

Limited to 10 participants.

Sign up on the scheduling program.

Here’s a little bit about Susie and what she will be offering:

“I am a certified Kripalu yoga teacher with an intention to instill
focus, strength and flexibility among athletes. In understanding the
functional movements of Crossfit, having joined the Crossfit community
two years ago, my approach is to combine knowledge of the biomechanics
of Crossfit movements by targeting those muscles most commonly used.
By utilizing yoga as a means to counteract the restricted muscle or
joint, my desire is to create space in the body to reduce possible
injury and enhance athletic performance. Yoga’s emphasis on mental
focus can help athletes develop greater concentration. By blocking out
mental distraction, our energy and focus become enhanced, with the
benefits extending not just into our performance but also our daily lives.”

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

10 Comments on “Yoga for CrossFitters Class has ARRIVED!!!”

  1. Heather Donnelly Says:

    Nooooo I’m going to be out of town Saturday! Sad face. 😦

    Reply

  2. Ryan C Says:

    I wanna sign up i dont know how to though!! i call dibs!!!!! im pumped i was talking about it today!!! p.s. repharase this to say hot yoga haha

    Reply

  3. Tyler C Says:

    Noooo I’ll be in Florida

    Reply

  4. Michele Says:

    Really excited for this to start because I’ve been saying I need to start yoga for awhile now. Too bad I am on vacation this weekend. Next time for sure.

    Reply

  5. Melanie Says:

    This is awesome! I wish I didn’t work Saturdays or I’d be IN!

    Reply

  6. amy Says:

    saweeeeet!!! love to see our team expand! 😀

    Reply

  7. Amanda Says:

    Oh I’m excited!!!

    Reply

  8. Shu-Yee Freake Says:

    yay!!!! So excited!!!

    Reply

  9. Asian Jay? Says:

    Nooooooo I have to help my friend move this weekend! Next time for sure!

    Reply

  10. Jack H Says:

    I would love to but I’m in Jersey this weekend – taking the surfside 7’s rugby tournament with CCRFC

    Reply

Leave a Reply

