Wednesday 6.27.12

Next weekend we are thinking of  going out for CrossFit movie night to go see the movie, “Ted.”

We were thinking Saturday night. Leave a comment and let us know who’s in. This should be a funny one.

Hey Gil,

I’ve been meaning to email you since last week. Thank you for your support when I took a digger during box jumps. It was so nice that you brought an ice pack over to me after. What meant the most though was how you encouraged me to keep going during the workout. I was ready to throw in the towel and cry (man that hurt!), but you helped me to finish, and I’m so glad I did. I fell down, got up and kept going–good lesson for life. 🙂 Thanks for your support.

Hope you had a great weekend!

Best,
Jen

“Triple Crown”

3 rounds

1 min each

push press

pull-ups

row for calories

there will be a 1 min rest between each movement

 Score is total reps and calories

Level I – 65/45, banded pull-ups

Level II – 75/55, pull-ups or banded pull-ups

Level III – 95/65,  pull-ups

Level IV – 115/85, chest to bar pull-ups

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

19 Comments on “Wednesday 6.27.12”

  1. Michele Says:

    I will be the first to say that I am definitely IN for this movie!

    Reply

  2. jodie cohen Says:

    Damn, michele beat me to it. I am DEFINITELY IN for this movie!!!! Im looking for a babysitter already. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Jessica Cummings Says:

    I’ll go!

    Reply

  4. Sean P-H Says:

    Looks pretty funny. I’ll go.

    Reply

  5. Staci Ardison Says:

    next weekend as in june 30th or as in july 7th?

    and what time? i’m going to be at hybrid until 5 on saturday!

    Reply

  6. Bill Brown Says:

    Damn…Sara and I will be at the Sox game that day.

    WOD this morning was awesome. I was fired up about it when I saw it last night.

    Round 1:
    Push Press – 20 @ 115lb
    Pull Ups – 13
    Row – 28 cal

    Round 2:
    16 @ 115lb
    13
    21 cal

    Round 3:
    16 @ 115lb
    12
    23 cal

    Reply

  7. Lauren B Says:

    I would love to go, but Amanda Tsetsi is getting married that night!!! She is gonna looked ripped in her wedding dress- thanks to Crossfit Newton! :0)

    Reply

    • Amanda T. Says:

      Thanks for that, Lauren! But she’s right…I’m in better shape than I’ve been in a long time. I might have little bruises thanks to cleans and push press, but that just makes me one bad ass bride. 🙂 Thanks, CFN!

      Reply

  8. Melanie Says:

    Movie looks awesome!!! I’d be down to go!

    Reply

  9. Erick Says:

    strength this morn was at about 80% prolly need a rest day. Eat more food. Drink more milk..

    Reply

  10. Dan Alting Says:

    Did Mondays Strength day almost hit my numbers 165 x 5 on c&js, 250 x 5 squats, 205 x4.5 on bench.

    Good to see Jay Y there again this morning

    Reply

  11. Joe Says:

    Did Wednesday strength today. Got my numbers and skipped ahead a week in my DL.
    For fun I expanded the program spreadsheet to 52 weeks and now have a projected max DL of 1170lbs for next June! Right after I hit my 833lb squat and 636lb bench.

    Reply

  12. Heather Donnelly Says:

    Today was not my best strength day. The squats and presses were fine, but on the last set of deadliest @ 265, I only got one, and couldn’t pull it anymore. I’m assuming I’m tired and not eating enough, given the fact that I was yawning the whole class and my stomach was trying to eat itself. 😛

    Reply

  13. jodie cohen Says:

    I was on fire today with strength tonight! Even got my set of 5 presses at 110 while last week I could only get 4! Not quite sure how I’m going to get 115 next week, but I’m just trusting the plan, trusting the plan. Deadlifts were easy tonight. Starting to feel like being conservative on my 1rpm for this lift was not the best idea.

    Reply

  14. amy Says:

    dude. soooo want to go see Ted, but I’ll be in VT, recovering from paddling for my sister’s 10k open water swim.

    Reply

  15. Red Says:

    Count me in!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

