Wednesday 6.20.12

Matt + Tyler after yesterdays competitors WOD

_____________

Hey,
 
My friend asked me to go running with her this weekend because we hadn’t seen each other in awhile and that was the time she had to catch up.  I agreed even though I haven’t run distance in possibly a year.  I ran 5 miles without issue and better than my 2 friends that I ran with.  I was afraid I would be sore for lifting today and I feel fine.  So I signed up for a 10K this coming weekend.  CF kicks ass!

Tricia

____________

clean

Establish your heaviest 3 pos.

“Jump and pump”

amrap 8

5 Box jumps

7 push-press

Level I – 65/45, 20/16

Level II – 75-95/45-65, 24/20

Level III – 115/75, 24/20

Level IV – 135/95, 30/24

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Wednesday 6.20.12”

  1. Matt Freake Says:

    I’m highly amused because I did the exact same thing. That row was brutal.

    Reply

  2. rrykowski Says:

    strength -hit all the numbers. deadlift 445×5, light bs 235×5, press 165×5.

    Reply

  3. Heather Donnelly Says:

    Today was an awesome strength day. I’d been struggling with the deadlifts the past two weeks, doing the heavy sets as singles, but today was awesome. My heaviest set today was 255. I got 3 in a row, stopped for about 15-30 seconds, and then did the last two. I got home and jumped in an ice bath soon after. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

