Tuesday 5.22.12

Don’t forget!! There is only class Friday morning at 5:30 and 6:30am. Classes are canceled for the rest of Friday and are also canceled Saturday and Sunday due to regionals this weekend. If you haven’t purchased tickets do it now and come cheer on your fellow CFN athletes. Click here to purchase tickets.

Regionals will be taking place at the Reebok headquarters in Canton. Here’s the address:

May 25-27, 2012 from 8 am to 7 pm
Reebok Headquarters
1895 JW Foster Boulevard, Canton, Mass. 02137

Support

Just wanted to send a quick note to say thank you!  I didn’t quite meet my 1/2 marathon goal this morning, but still finished in 1:51 (with only a couple of runs in the last few weeks).  My legs are so much stronger than ever before, and even more important is that I’m ok pushing myself, feeling uncomfortable, and keeping moving.  Mentally, this was my strongest race ever.  All thanks to cfn- so i drafted this note in my head at around mile 10 to make sure you guys know how much i appreciate it!  I crossed the finish line, hugged Patrick, and both of our first comments were about how amazing Crossfit is.  It’s absolutely the only reason I was able to keep moving today with no where near enough “regular” training.

Kim T

“Davy Jones Locker”

3 rounds

35 dbl-unders

30 wall balls@20/14

25 hr push-ups

20 pull-ups

post times to comments

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

11 Comments on “Tuesday 5.22.12”

  1. Dan Alting Says:

    19:49 Rx I was trying to keep up with Fred but DU and pullups killed me

    Reply

  2. Fred Says:

    14:26 rx.

    Great work by everyone in the 6:30 am class. Everybody was working insanely hard today. Great energy!!

    Reply

  3. Joe Says:

    22:42 with bar hops. Very tough workout.
    Before the workout I got 15 pull ups unbroken. This time last year I could not do one.
    On to dips I think.

    Reply

  4. Erick Says:

    whats up with the fish shirts?

    Reply

    • Michele Says:

      Come on. Blue barracudas. Legends of the hidden temple!

      Reply

      • Jodie Cohen Says:

        Don’t worry erick. I had no idea what they were all wearing for that throwdown. 🙂

        Sent from my iPhone

  5. Ryan T Says:

    Got my tickets for the games this weekend and signed up for memorial day murph.

    WOD: 15:47
    Need to work on my double unders

    Reply

  6. Jason S Says:

    19:25. I didnt string more than 4 DU’s at any point during this workout. I was able to do 20 unbroken pull ups in the last 2 rounds, so that made me feel better about this workout… but my shins are bleeding…

    Reply

  7. Marthe Says:

    WOD: 19:33- hardest part was the hr push ups

    Reply

Leave a Reply

