Wednesday 3.28.12

Yep, we’re goin’

buy tickets and support your fellow athletes. 

Click here

deadlift

3@70%of90%1rm

3@80%of90%1rm

max reps@90%of90@1rm

“Not Karen”

50-40-30-20-10

wall balls 20/13

sit-ups

3 burpees every 2 min

Competitors:

amrap 5 x 3

9 kettlebell swings 1.5/1

6 t2b

3 burpees

rest 2 min between rounds

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

11 Comments on “Wednesday 3.28.12”

  1. ryan Says:

    5 sets x 3 min … or … 5 min x 3 sets
    not sure which would be worse

    Reply

  2. SACKrifice Says:

    WOD – Comp

    6, 5+10,4+10.

    I was really worried about the T2B. A little while ago Nick C. was showing me and one of his friends the progression of Pull ups, K2E, and T2B. Nick said something that kinda clicked with me. He mention that to get the T2B all you have to do is do a K2E and just kick your feet at the end. That stayed in my head and today I finally got to give it a try. I set up for a K2E and when my knees hit my elbow I just gave a quick little kick. This DEF helped me out a lot!

    SO MANY PEOPLE AT THE 530 AND 630!!!! PM crew… You better watch out!!!

    Reply

  3. Dan Alting Says:

    AM team is getting more and more intimidating. This competitive WOD was harder then expected. Got 5+, 4+, 4+ on this dont remember the exact numbers.

    Reply

  4. Nick C. Says:

    good crowd at 530am. practiced some snatches before the WOD
    WOD- 6+7, 5+5, 4+10 . . . grip was totally shot, felt like I was going to loose the kettlebell during the last round of swings!

    Reply

  5. jodie cohen Says:

    wow….that was rough on the grip

    5 + 12
    5 even
    4 + 14
    my goal was unbroken everything….last set of t2b I fell off the bar after 3, jumped up for 1 more then ran out of time. Pretty happy about the unbroken-ness! 🙂

    CONGRATS TO HEATHER ON GETTING HER FIRST MU!!!! Practice pays off!!!!

    Reply

  6. Heather Donnelly Says:

    Thanks to everyone at the 6pm class who cheered me on after I got up there! 😀

    Wod: 4+9, 4+6, 4. T2b weren’t the best today, but that’s probably due to my grip being a bit shot from yesterday.

    Woo hoooooooooo!!!!

    Reply

  7. Ryan T. Says:

    Definitely a lot harder than I thought it was going to be…
    6 even…barely
    5 + 3
    5
    Got through them unbroken and was dead after

    Reply

  8. Staci Ardison Says:

    wod was 3 and 9, 3 and 10, and then 4. Hook grip on the toes to bars the last set definitely helped 🙂

    used the 1.5pood kettlebell. didn’t read the workout, saw 9, and assumed it was supposed to be heavy 🙂 Holy forearms.

    AND CONGRATS HEATHER!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

