Friday 3.9.12

It’s time

Gymnastics paractice

the handstand and handstand push-up

“Annie’s balls”

50-40-30-20-10

wall balls

10-20-30-40-50

sit-ups

Competitors:

If you are not doing the sectional WOD do the pre-sectional WOD

WOD 12.3

amrap 18

15 box jumps 24/20

12 push-press 115/75

9 toes to bar

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Friday 3.9.12”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Did 12.3. 4 + 24. What a humbling work out. The push presses killed me; 75#s got real heavy really quick…
    Good Luck to everyone on this workout!

    Reply

  2. Jen Says:

    Did WOD 12.3 this morning…6+24. It went by a lot quicker actually doing it then it did when I was counting for the group before I went.

    Box jumps were easy. Push press was actually ok, did sets of six in the beginning then went to sets of four. You really need to just keep moving during them. Put the bar down and walk right bak to it, you don’t realize how much time goes by each time you put it down. Now the toe to bars, they killed me…forearms were burning and I could stand to be about 15 pounds lighter for these!!! It did give me a bit of a recovery before starting over again.

    Great job everyone this morning. Nick your a beast!!

    Reply

  3. Dan Alting Says:

    5 + 15 on this one and not happy about that at all. Toes to bar need serious attention for me as I probably spent half the time on those.

    Reply

  4. Tiffany Says:

    Handstand/HSPU practice: more solid that I expected, especially because I have not so much as attempted HSPU since October. Did 3 sets of 5 with 1 abmat.

    WOD: “Annie’s Balls” 13:51
    Noticed I sometimes alter the position of my hands on the ball prior to throwing it – a deleterious movement that breaks my rhythm.

    Nice work on all the athletes who completed 12.3 this morning!

    Reply

  5. Heather Donnelly Says:

    6+15 on 12.3. Honestly I’m kind of disappointed I couldn’t push myself harder. I wanted 7 or 8 rounds at least, but these movements really aren’t my strengths. I’m happy I did what I did. and happy I got through it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

