Tuesday 2.21.12

Tomorrow the first WOD for sectionals will be posted. Who’s antsy? It’s amazing how anxious we are to see what kind of suffering HQ has  in store for us. For those of you who still need to sign up here’s the link, sign up A.S.A.P. 

This year the sectional WOD will be posted for the whole gym. If it needs to be scaled, no problem. The WOD will be done in a competition setting. You will each have a judge and will be no repped if necessary. We shouldn’t have that issue since you all move very well :).

For those of you who are signed up for sectionals. On Thursday we will go over the movements/standards and go through a portion of it to familiarize yourself with the demands. We’ll be doing the WOD’s for real each Saturday at 11. I’m sure you can all make it fit in the schedule for 5 weeks.

Shu Yee gettin’ some air

____________________________________________________________

The difference between a successful person and others is not a lack of strength, not a lack of knowledge, but rather a lack in will.
Vince Lombardi

______________________

Wendler Deadlift

add 10 lb to your max

5@65%of90%1rm

5@75%of90%1rm

max reps@85%of90%1rm

4 rounds

30 kb swings@53/35

15 toes to bar

Competitors:

Bench Press

establish your 1rm

men

4 rounds

40 dbl unders

6 deadlifts@315

15 ring dips

 Women

4 rounds

40 dbl unders

5 deadlifts@215

8 ring dips

If you cannot do ring dips you will do negatives

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

9 Comments on “Tuesday 2.21.12”

  1. SACKrifice Says:

    Benched – 255… Not a PR but for not benching in over 2 years… I will take it!

    WOD – 9:47

    This WOD caught up to me fast… I did not prep well for it. My jump rope I was using was just a lil to short (my own fault for not checking it). Never the less… The part that killed me the most was the Ring Dips. First set where unbroken… Second set where 5’s and the last round… lets just say I made it to the ring dips with 8min on the clock.

    Two awesome days of WOD’s!!!!

    Reply

  2. Dan Alting Says:

    Benched 225 no problem jumped to 245 and couldn’t get it off my chest

    Competitor WOD – 10:35 nothing worked well on this one. DLs got heavy quick and couldn’t get a rhythm with the jump rope.

    Reply

  3. Heather Donnelly Says:

    Bench: 115. Considering I’d never ever benched before, that’s pretty awesome.

    Competitors Wod: 13:54 rx. That’s right, rx. I did all the ring dips. Unbanded. For the first time ever in a wod. That was one of my goals for this year and I did it. I got through the first round, thought, “Ok I can do another”. By the time the 4th round came through, I was all “I AM DOING THIS” and got through it, one dip at a time. Today is full of AWESOME.

    Reply

  4. jodie Says:

    Pretty excited to do Chest Press today, since the last time I did it I hit 105. Today I pushed 160. That’s a 55 lb pr….lol!

    Did yesterday’s wod even tho I’m fighting a pretty bad chest cold. 9:24 rx Thrusters felt amazingly good. First set of box jumps slowed me down….legs did NOT want to move. Found my groove tho, by round two and did the rest unbroken. Burpees were a bit slow, as usual. 😦

    Reply

  5. Jodie Says:

    I tweaked my foot yesterday so no du for me, buy did 5 dl at 215 and 8 ring dips for 4 rounds in 4:24 or 4:34, can’t remember which. I was PUMPED!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

