Wednesday 2.15.11

Michele

power snatch

establish a heavy 2 in 15 min

sectional WOD 11.1

amrap 10

30 dbl unders

15 power snatches@75/55

Competitors:

1. power snatch(heavy 2)

2. WOD 11.1

3. row – 300 x 3.  Rest 1 min between each effort

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

14 Comments on “Wednesday 2.15.11”

  1. Dan Alting Says:

    145 x2 on the the snatches, form wasn’t great

    WOD 5 + 35 with a mix of singles and doubles

    Rowing 3 x 300 each round between 1:00 and 1:05

    Reply

  2. Joel Says:

    Well, today was an interesting day. Felt good about the snatches – 145×2. Form was good, everything was under control and my last heavy 1 was 145 and it was an ugly looking snatch. Now to the WOD: 3rds +15. First round everything unbroken, second round I had an epic battle with the double unders. Needless to say it wasnt my most effecient WOD.

    Reply

  3. Nick C. Says:

    snatch- 2×135 . . . it was my first time doing snatches since I hit myself in the forehead with the bar two weeks ago. as a result I was little hesitant.
    WOD- 6 rounds . . . improvement of 21 reps over last year which I am happy with.

    Reply

  4. Jack H Says:

    New jump rope came today from RX ropes – Gray and orange hyper 1.3. I hope one day with this I’ll be speedy enough to keep up with Ali –

    “I’m so fast that when I hit the light switch in my hotel room last night, I was in bed before it got dark” – Muhammad Ali

    Reply

  5. Michele Says:

    WOD: 5+35
    Not my best. Definitely feeling some fatigue but I’m still happy with it. Couple days of rest and mobility and then hitting another team competition with Ryan this Saturday!

    Reply

  6. Tiffany Says:

    Did Tuesday’s WOD.
    Press: 50#x6, 55#x6, 60#x3, 65#X2, 70# 1X3
    “Heaven and Hell” – 2 rounds + 32 (45# kb)
    Row 300mx3 1:19, 1:14, 1:20
    After doing some mobility for my hamstring insertion, I was going to do only one round as a “fluidity of motion” check, but once I started, I could not stop myself and did all three rounds.

    Michele and Ryan: Good luck this weekend!

    Reply

  7. ryan Says:

    Dave lipson inspired me. On monday I started a goal to squat atleast 245lbs every time i enter a gym. I squatted twice monday and tuesday (mourning and night) and then today i went for my all time Pr of 265 and got the first rep semi easy tried for a second but dumped the weight as i was entering a bad position. I’ll let everyone know how this goes after like a month.

    Fran 6 weeks ago 5:01…Retest today 4:08…March 3rd for cert course…maybe 3:45???

    Reply

    • Jodie Cohen Says:

      Great work Ryan. I need to do Fran again for sure! As soon as my teres heals I’m up there!

      Sent from my iPhone

      Reply

      • ryan Says:

        Also i think i want Oly shoes, Yesterday i did 21 thrusters unbroken just for the hell of it, in my basketball shoes, the shoes i squat with cause the base is lifted and feels better. today the thrusters were so much harder with the inov8’s. Maybe oly shoes aren’t a hoax

      • Jodie Cohen Says:

        Ya think?? 😉

        Sent from my iPhone

  8. Robert Rykowski Says:

    pwr snatch 165×2 – second one was a muscle snatch more or less. wod 4+30 shoulders gave out. rows were all around 1:03. time for a rest day…finally..

    Reply

  9. Heather Donnelly Says:

    Today was full of awesome. 2 x 100lb power snatch, which was my previous heavy 1. I decided to give 105 a try for 1rm and nailed it. 😀

    Wod: 3 reps shy of 5 rounds. I’m so happy with that, especially considering I did the first round of double unders unbroken. I’ve never done that in a wod before.

    Reply

  10. Staci Ardison Says:

    So I got through 4 rounds and a few snatches, I finished the 5 in 11 minutes.

    Really took it easy, all of the work I’ve been having done on my shoulder has really opened it up, snatches just feel different – better, but different. The weight lands different above my head – and I’m fatiguing faster, I think because I’m using muscles my body didn’t know existed – I need to get used to it before I try to push it.

    Just keep having to remind myself that taking things easy now will be better in the long run and not get frustrated 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

