Monday 2.13.11

Great job to everyone who competed this weekend. Great representation of CrossFit Newton. Michele and Ryan both pr’d on their C&J and Snatch. They came in 2nd(out of 21 teams) place in the Final WOD.  Rob, Kim Amanda, and Justin did their first competition and showed everyone what full range of motion actually looks like. I am proud of you guys.

THANK YOU!!!!

Can you guess what the person behind the box on the left is doing?

Sacrificing full range of motion for work capacity. If someone is new, Should we still hold them to the same standards as games athletes? I say say yes, but i’ve seen the opposite lately.

clean

@88%1rm

1 – 1 – 1 – 1 – 1

“Northern Lights”

amrap 10

5 power cleans@135/95

10 box jumps 24/20

Competitors:

1. squat clean

2. northern lights@155/105

3. muscle-ups – 15 upon finishing the amrap (sub 45 pull-ups or 30 c2b pull-ups and 45 ring dips)

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

10 Comments on “Monday 2.13.11”

  1. SACKrifice Says:

    This morning was not my morning…

    Squat Clean – 190

    Northern Lights – 8 +4… Thank you Joel for pushing me to keep going. I prob would have slowed down and just stopped a lot more if it was not for you.

    Muscle Ups – Made it to 11 before my body just got way to tired…

    Reply

  2. Nick C Says:

    Great job by everyone who competed this weekend!

    Squat clean- 190
    WOD- 10 rounds and 1 rep . . . Power cleans felt really good this am.
    15 muscle ups- 3:27

    Reply

  3. Joel Says:

    It was damn cold this morning!

    Squat Cleans – 190, 195, 200, 205, 210. Northern Lights: 8+4 Rx. Grayson – it was me following you along this am!

    Comp WOD: 45 dips – I didnt time them, but I took my time doing them.

    Reply

  4. Pete S. Says:

    I had another great workout this morning despite a mild head cold. Wendler rules!

    PR’d at 190 squat clean and did 8+3 rounds of the WOD with 135. Thanks to Joel and Grayson for setting the pace. I was working hard to keep up!

    Reply

  5. Joel Says:

    Thought I already posted…I must have had a weird technical glitch…anyway…

    Squat Cleans: 190, 195, 200, 205, 210. Northern Lights: 8+4 Rx. Grayson, if anything, I was following you cubby buddy!

    Comp WOD: 45 Ring dips. Didnt time it and I took my time. Great start to the week!

    Reply

  6. Tiffany Says:

    Squat cleans: 95 x2, 100×3, 105×3. 105 was my previous 1RM…they felt really good. The challenge for me is stabilizing my shoulders (one of the drawbacks of extreme flexibility)..

    WOD: 75#, 10 rounds + 1 PC. Box jumps felt slow today.

    Reply

  7. Heather Donnelly Says:

    Squat cleans: 1-1-1-1-1 @ 125lb. They felt pretty good.
    Wod: 7+6 rx. I didn’t push myself *too* hard because of my arm. Still felt good, though. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Michele Says:

    Power Cleans: 1-1-1-1-1 @145#
    Competitors WOD: 12 rounds
    30 C2B pullups (not sure of the time)

    Reply

  9. Jodie Says:

    120 x 1 for 5. Those were pretty easy. Shudve gone higher.

    2 reps short of 9 rounds….I Thot the time was done but it wasn’t. Bummer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

