Tuesday 1.24.12

Jodie, Susie ,and Staci A, with Carl Paoli at the gymnastics seminar this past weekend

clean

establish a heavy 1

“Bacon and Eggs”

18 – 15 – 12 – 9 -6 – 3

power cleans@155/105

burpees over bar

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

7 Comments on “Tuesday 1.24.12”

  1. Heather Donnelly Says:

    Clean – 140#. PR by 20, and I’m finally past the bodyweight benchmark. šŸ˜€
    Wod: 15:58 rx. That was slow going, but my goal was to just get through it rx, and I did.

    I feel pretty awesome today.

    Reply

  2. Michele Says:

    practiced some split jerks for an upcoming competition: 165# (10#pr)
    squat cleans: haven’t been able to get past 155# for the past couple months
    wod: 11:25rx

    Reply

  3. Sean Says:

    Today was my first WOD! It was pretty intense and I have a great sore muscles feeling going on!

    Reply

  4. Jodie Says:

    Working on strength these days so Gil had me do Pwr Cleans and BS

    P cl: 2×110, 115, 3×125,125, 5×115, 5×125
    BS 4×5 of 165 (that was intense!)

    then decided to do the ENTIRE wod tonight, but thought it best to scale down to 95. Gil thought I should scale down the amount of reps, but again, I thought I knew best.

    Guess what? Gil knows BEST! By the set of 9s I was so tired I couldn’t shrug anymore and was basically reverse curling the bar and bouncing it off my chest to the floor. Moral of the story….listen to Gil! šŸ˜¦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

