Tuesday 11.15.11

Jay W during the snatch/box jump WOD

hang squat clean

1 – 1 – 1 – 1

Choose WOD A or WOD B

A. “Brownies and Badminton”

row 500

20 power cleans@135/95

row 400

15 power cleans@135/95

row 300

10 power cleans@135/95

B. “Grenades and Grenadine”

10 rounds

5 squat cleans@135/95

5 hspu

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

12 Comments on “Tuesday 11.15.11”

  1. Asian Jay Says:

    http://www.baevents.com/jinglebell/

    Jingle Bell 5K for those of you who are interested. A handful of us did it last year, and who doesn’t enjoy free beer after a nice run!

    Reply

  2. Jodie Says:

    I chose WOD B today b/c Squat Cleans are one of my WORST movements and HSPU are just hard. When I asked Gil how long this wud take his reply was “about 10 min”….10 min later I was just starting my 5th round, was sweating like a mo fo, and could barely link any cleans together. I knew it was going to be a long road….

    85 lb sq cleans, kipping HSPU….28:03 šŸ˜¦ Not sure how I should feel about that time….it sure as HELL ain’t 10 min!!!!!! I guess I’m feeling very, VERY defeated! šŸ˜¦

    Reply

    • Matt Freake Says:

      I fully expect a similar outcome tonight, Jodie. Yet I can’t wait – Because just like you, I will complete the WOD. No matter my time, I will win.

      You are only defeated when you stop trying.

      Reply

      • Jodie Says:

        Thanks matt!!! I needed that. I do feel accomplished that I didn’t quit bc, believe me, I sure wanted to at around round 7!!!

        Good luck man!

  3. Staci Says:

    did yesterday’s WOD, 8:50. still a bit sore, but nice light workout to get back into the swing of things šŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Tiffany Says:

    Hang Squat Cleans: 1-1-1-1 (3 sets @ 105#, 1 set @ 110# – PR!)
    I chose WOD A. Power cleans @ 80#. Time: 11:41. My collar bones are a lovely shade of purple..

    Reply

  5. Heather Donnelly Says:

    I wish I had time this week to escape the clutches of late nights at work and come in and do these WODs. šŸ˜¦

    Reply

  6. Michele Says:

    155# hang squat clean
    WOD B: 17:53rx

    Reply

  7. Robert Rykowski Says:

    wod b – front squats instead. 24:15 or 26:15 don’t remember…tough one.

    Reply

  8. Matt Freake Says:

    Did a 185 hang squat clean to start. 10lb PR! Then WOD B was as awful as I expected. 28:20 Rx. I took about three full minutes for the last five HSPUs as my arms were just completely exhausted. I was just trying to get them done, but kept failing. So glad to finish though, very happy with this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

