Wednesday 10.5.11

345lb

“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.” ~ Oscar Wilde

Skill

pull-ups

kipping and butterfly

“neves”

Amrap 7

5 deadlift@225/155

5 ring dips

scale ring dips to garage games standard push-ups

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

9 Comments on “Wednesday 10.5.11”

  1. Joel Says:

    Did yesterday’s WOD. Besides my lower back being fried, this one was a real mental challenge. 24:30 something total. First round, 5:04, Rx. Second round 6:10 (changed KB for last round to 1pd). 5 something for the final round with all KBS 1pd.

    Most uncomfortable car ride to work ever since my back was on fire!

    Reply

  2. Pete S. Says:

    I know how you feel about yesterday’s WOD Joel.

    This morning I did 10 rounds with 185 and a red band. I was glad I scaled it and felt pretty good.

    Reply

  3. Staci Says:

    13+6 with a red band and 155lbs.

    Reply

  4. Heather Donnelly Says:

    9+4 with 155 and red band. I’m still exhausted from yesterday. πŸ˜›

    Reply

  5. Nick C Says:

    13 rounds + 5 dips rx

    Reply

  6. Robert Rykowski Says:

    10 even, rx. was a trip to watch nick go. what an animal.

    Reply

  7. Jodie Says:

    Hated to miss class at CFN yesterday (i SO love RING DIPS), but had to meet with my team over at CrossFit NewEngland to do a wod together. Needed to practice transitions and feel out each others strengths/weaknesses.

    This was the wod we did:

    75 Clean and Jerk 135/95
    75 PU
    75 GHDSU (but I subbed in back ext b/c I have a hip issue going on right now)
    75 Wall Ball (10 foot target, 30 lb ball men/20 lb ball women)
    75 burpees
    75 DL (can’t remember mens weight, womens was 135)

    1 man and 1 woman had to wear 20 lb weight vest entire time and LUCKY me…I was elected!!! All was good on the C&J, PU (even with vest on, to my surprise), back extension, burpees (very hard, but managed to do 2 sets of 10 with good pace), and DL, but MAN those WB with a vest on and a 20 lb ball to the mens target were BRUTAL!!!!! But, happily, I only missed the wall once out of 15 throws….that is HUGE for me!!!!

    Time: 14:21….about 5 min faster than we had thought….we got ourselves a good little team, I think!!!!

    CrossFit Newton CLEARLY needs to work like this to prepare for regionals next year…..who’s with me????? I’m learning a LOT to take back for us!!!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

