Friday 8.19.11

Jay D

1. hang power snatch

Β 5 sets of 3 (same weight for all 5 sets)

try to find a challenging weight that you can keep good mechanics with

2. Sectional WOD 1

amrap 10

30 double unders

15 power snatches @ 75/55

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Friday 8.19.11”

  1. Mike C Says:

    Did power cleans instead (snatches yesterday). Sets of 3 at 165#.
    WOD – 6 rounds of 30 singles and 15 pc (95#).

    Reply

  2. Joel Says:

    Did yesterday’s WOD. Jerk 165, 175, 180. WOD 11:48.

    Reply

  3. Laura Says:

    I did Wednesday’s WOD. Loved it! First time doing dead lifts in a LONG time.

    Reply

  4. Grayson Says:

    Alright, just looked up my old score and on 4/7 I managed to do 6 rounds plus 34. Tonight I managed 6rd plus 33. I did my math wrong on the board… SORRY! I still managed to keep in the same boat so I am happy.

    Way to go to Mike T. for bringing the noise during the wod!

    Reply

  5. Heather Donnelly Says:

    3 + 18. Double unders and I are fighting. πŸ˜›

    Reply

  6. Jodie Says:

    Just looked up what I did during sectionals…3 reps short of 5 rounds. Tonight I did 4 + 24…I think the last two days wods got the best of me during the snatches b/c I was ON POINT with the double unders. Only had to stop to breathe, not due to messing up. MIRACLE! Thank you Gil for getting new jelly jump ropes….helped me tremendously. πŸ™‚

    85 lb hang power clean SOLID! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

