Thursday 8.18.11

Jeff T

1. The jerk

3 – 3 – 3

2. WOD

25 – 20 – 15 – 10

 burpee med ball clean wall ball

21 – 15 – 9

pull-up

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

12 Comments on “Thursday 8.18.11”

  1. G-Force Says:

    I could not post for yesterdays WOD so here it is today…

    Punchy
    9rd 8 reps

    I had to sub in handstand push ups for the ring dips. Shoulder can handle it, but I did not want to push it to early.

    Reply

  2. Nick C. Says:

    jerk- 3×185
    WOD- 10:08

    Reply

  3. Mike C Says:

    10:18, couldn’t quite catch up to Nick

    Reply

  4. Robert Rykowski Says:

    16:04 my gosh that was rough

    Reply

  5. Michele Says:

    jerk: 155×3
    14:30 (15#, 10′)

    Reply

  6. Ryan Cormier Says:

    First day since i left that i have worked out, have barely been eating and dont feel good i miss being home with food and crossfit newton….

    5 rounds of
    5 Muscle ups(first 2 rounds then changed to 10 chest2bar pullups)
    10 toes to rings
    10 burpees
    spring 30 yds
    10 pushups
    10 squat jumps
    sprint 30 yards

    Reply

  7. fred Says:

    Jerk 165×3. WOD 11:21.

    Reply

  8. Jodie Says:

    All I can say about this wod was EPIC failure!

    My triceps were completely failing at rep number 5 from all the ring dips yesterday. from then on I basically cheated every burpee off the ball by doing some weird cobra yoga stretch thingy…I don’t know….it was UGLY!

    13:23 with 15 lb ball and 10 ft target for round 1, 9 foot target for 2 and 3, and 8 foot target for the last 10 reps….it was horrific!

    push jerks are my weakest lift overhead, so I was happy with 125 x 3 which is 10 lbs away from my last one rep max….I guess I might have a new one rep max! I am always humbled by the fact that flexibility is EVERYTHING!!!!!!

    Michele….you’re a BEAST!!!!

    Reply

  9. Cristina Says:

    That was insane. loved it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

