Monday 8.8.11

Susie

1. FS + PC

you have 25 min to find your heavy 3 for your front squat and power clean

3. WOD

amrap 8 min

3 squat cleans

6 clapping push-ups

if you can’t do clapping push-ups do regular push-ups

Weight for squat clean will be decided by your front squat and power cleanย 

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

11 Comments on “Monday 8.8.11”

  1. Laura Says:

    FS – 135lbs, PC – 85lbs (only 2)
    WOD – 10 + 3 with regular push-ups and 65# squat clean

    Reply

  2. jay d Says:

    Front squat 225, probably could have gone more but i’m slow so moved on for the sake of time.
    Power clean 205, same

    8 rounds evan at 155# and hand release pushups.

    Reply

  3. Joel Says:

    FS 225, PC 185. 8rds + 1, 135 SC

    Reply

  4. Staci Says:

    wasn’t comfortable going heavy today after hurting myself (slightly!) over the weekend, so will do my FS and PC later in the week.

    WOD 8 rounds even at 85lbs.

    Reply

  5. Mike C Says:

    8 rounds even at 135#
    FS – 205#, PC – 205#

    Reply

  6. Michele Says:

    125# squat clean for 3 reps
    7 rounds + 3 squat cleans with 85# and ring push ups

    Reply

  7. Ryan Cormier Says:

    did the 100’s work out…100 pullups, 100 kettlebell swings(53lbs), 100 double unders, 100 overhead squats(95lbs)….took around 50 minutes i believe…goal was to finish…i hated overhead squats. I hate them more.

    last day is friday hopefully ill get too see everyone before i leave. I’m happy to have been part fo crossfit newtons community

    Reply

  8. Heather Donnelly Says:

    6 + 2 at 95lb. First time I ever did cleans that heavy in a wod, so I’m proud of that. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

  9. Jodie C Says:

    7 plus 3 squat cleans with 85 lbs and clapping pu’s. Felt really awesome about these since normally doing Sq. Cleans I end up on my ass several times. Tonite it was only ONCE! YAY!!!!

    Big kudo’s to Heather for doing 95 lbs. you go girl!!!!

    And, I have to say that I am REALLY sad that Ryan C is leaving this Friday! It has been awesome having you at CFN this summer. I don’t know what I’m going to do for MU’s without you yelling and encouraging me everyday! Thank you for all that you have done to cheer on everyone at the box. I know I speak for most everyone in saying that you will be missed! I guess we’ll see you at the Firebreather Festival at CFNE on the 24th…..RIGHT???????!!!!!!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  10. Jack H Says:

    I think Ryan should just transfer to Conn College and workout with me there. It’s been real dude, can’t wait to see some progress from my training partner next summer and over some breaks

    Reply

  11. amy Says:

    FS – ??? did a few kinda heavish, but moved onto the cleans…
    PC – 130# which is has me doin an ‘endzone dance’ of sorts. my prev 1RM was 125. haven’t cleaned since march and it feels awesome ๐Ÿ˜€

    8 + 3 squat cleans @ 65# alternated rounds of ring pushups and ring dips. fun fun!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

