Monday 7.18.11 “Fight Gone Bad”

Why we do it

Save the date September 17th, 2011

Click here to register

click on my team, then join my team, to participate 

Fight Gone Bad began as a fundraising event in 2006. From those humble beginnings and with the support of the CrossFit community, we’ve proven what a small, totally committed group of people can accomplish. The first five editions of Fight Gone Bad have raised a combined total of more than $4 million.

Fight Gone Bad 6 benefits The Special Operations Warrior Foundation and the CrossFit Foundation.

Fight Gone Bad 6 takes place on Saturday, September 17, 2011.

The event format is CrossFit Fight Gone Bad:

In this workout you move from each of five stations after a minute. This is a five-minute round from which a one-minute break is allowed before repeating. The event is in the 3 round format. The stations are:

  • Wall-ball: 20 pound ball, 10 ft target. (Reps)
  • Sumo deadlift high-pull: 75 pounds (Reps)
  • Box Jump: 20″ box (Reps)
  • Push-press: 75 pounds (Reps)
  • Row: calories (Calories)

The clock does not reset or stop between exercises. On call of “rotate,” the athlete/s must move to next station immediately for good score. One point is given for each rep, except on the rower where each calorie is one point.

Awards are given on Individual, National, and Regional levels.

Individuals who raise $150 or more will receive an Official FGB 6 Event T-shirt after the event.

There are two divisions eligible for awards:

  • Affiliates with 25 or less Team Members.
  • Affiliates with 26 or more Team Members.

National: The highest fundraising Affiliate in each division will receive a Grand Prize Package from our sponsors.

Regional: The highest fundraising Affiliate in each region in each division will receive a Traveling Trophy with their Affiliate name, the event name and the year they won on the plaque.

Raise $150 & receive free entry into the workout. For those who can’t raise $150 (can’t imagine it would be any of us!) event day participation is $25. All proceeds will be donated to FGB6. Go online and create your registration page.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Monday 7.18.11 “Fight Gone Bad””

  1. Joe Says:

    215. It wasn’t as bad as I thought, which means I should have scored higher. Glad to be back.

    Reply

  2. Staci A. Says:

    287. wanted 300, but i’ll take it. next time! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Matt Freake Says:

    262. Not as good as I would have hoped for but for my first completed workout in two weeks after having a cold which I’m still getting over, I’ll take it!

    Reply

  4. Jodie C Says:

    322….STOKED about this score….new PR by 25 reps!!!!

    OK Gil, you are right….scaling up to really high box jumps, 95 lb SDHP, 10 foot WB targets with 20 lb med balls, and doing max push presses DOES HELP YOU GET BETTER at other stuff!!!!! 😉 Ok…you win!

    I want to give Gil a big SHOUT OUT for training us in the right direction all the time. He works tirelessly to make all of us stronger, faster, more flexible and coordinated on a DAILY BASIS. From the bottom of my heart, I want to thank you!!!! xo

    Reply

  5. Pete S. Says:

    274 which was 123, 88, 63. An almost perfect 30% drop each round. I know I can do better if well rested. I was so tired I couldn’t even add it up right at the gym. 300 next time.

    Reply

  6. jay d Says:

    344, not a PR so pretty bummed. I realized by looking at my scores after that I should have studied my previous PR rounds so I knew where I could push to maximize my efforts. Hope that tip can help some others.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

